About Scouting

Gold Scout Award achievers
Gold Scout Award achievers

The Scout Association offers everyday adventure and activity to almost 400,000 young people across the UK.

Scouting is open to all young people aged 6 to 25 of every faith and background. There are five Sections:


Beaver Scouts for 6 - 8 year olds
Cub Scouts for 8 –10 ½ year olds
Scouts for 10 ½  - 14 1/2 year olds
Explorer Scouts for 14 1/2 -18 year olds
Network for 18 - 25 year olds


here is a video showing you some of the fun your child can have being part of the Scout movement...




Think You Know Scouting?